Koe no Katachi (Movie) New PV


Synopsis

Ishida Shouya is an adventurous boy and calls himself as a daredevil when he was in grade school. A new student by the name of Nishimiya Shouko, transferred to his class. The transferred student then revealed to the class that she has a disability, she is deaf. Knowing her disability, Shouya started to pick on her.

Day after day, he started to bully her, not knowing that the result of his actions would cause Nishimiya to transfer to another school. His classmates then began to shun him and judged every action that he did. Shouya was then isolated and lost his friends.

Five years later, Shouya becomes a loner and he distrusts everybody and marks every people’s faces with an ‘X’ as a sign of distrust. He then meets Nishimiya Shouko again in his high years. Now, Ishida Shouya is determined to right what he did wrong to Nishimiya Shouko.

(Koe no Katachi (Manga) – 150 Words Summary)


The movie of Koe no Katachi is getting closer and closer. It will be premiered on September 17 (Saturday) in Japanese theaters. I’m glad that I’ve read the manga of Koe no Katachi and I’m happy that I will soon see it animated.

For me, it’s one of the best stories I’ve ever read or known. I barely read manga and I always tend to watch anime. But, I gave this one an exception and decided to read it. I’m glad that I read this manga because of how the story is really unique and heart touching.

Given that the manga is rather long and the movie may not cover all the contents of the manga, I hope that even if it may not cover all the contents, it will still capture the essence of the story of the manga. I have high hopes for this upcoming movie and I can’t wait to watch it.

Leave a Reply

