Oregairu Creator’s Gi(a)rlish Number Novel Gets TV Anime Adaptation

78995l.jpg

A television anime adaptation of Girlish Number, a novel project by writer Wataru Watari (My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU) and artist QP:flapper (MM!Celestial Method), has been green-lit. The story follows the lives of Chitose Karasuma, a college student who aspires to be an idol voice actress, and other young women in the industry.

ee221b03653f06d3323bee81f051eeab-702x1024.jpg

The March issue of Kadokawa’s Dengeki G’s Magazine will launch the illustrated novel’s serialization (pictured below) on January 30. It will also publish a feature on the project with comments by Watari and QP:flapper, and it will announce the artist who will draw the manga adaptation.

gs_novel_7

The “Game no Dengeki Kanshasai 2016 & Dengeki Bunko Haru no Saiten 2016 & Dengeki Comic Matsuri 2016” festival will have a stage event with Watari on March 13. The event will announce the main cast.

(Source: Anime News Network)


Another work of Watari, Wataru, the creator of Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru. I have no idea on the story of this anime adaptation of Gi(a)rlish number. I haven’t read it, but I plan to read the manga because the art got me really interested in it. I always get interested in something if there’s moe involved (I know, I’m really weird).

So, the story focuses on Chitose Karasuma, a college student who wants to become an idol voice actress. Basically, the story would much likely focus on the seiyuu industry.

If I would get really lazy, I would just wait for the anime, but if I got really interested I would certainly and happily read it. So, I’m actually hyped for this because I pretty much enjoyed one of Watari, Wataru’s works, Oregairu. Seriously, that show was really good. One of the best I would say.

2 thoughts on “Oregairu Creator’s Gi(a)rlish Number Novel Gets TV Anime Adaptation”

Leave a Reply

