Accel World: Infinite Burst (Movie) Premieres on July 23

80429l

Synopsis

In 2046, many aspects of life are carried out on a virtual network. No matter how advanced the time becomes, however, bullying never disappears. Haruyuki is one of the bullied students. However, one day he is contacted by Kuroyukihime, the most famous person in the school. “Wouldn’t you like to ‘accelerate’ and go further ahead, boy?” Haruyuki is introduced to the “Accel World” and decides to fight as Kuroyukihime’s knight.

(Source: MyAnimeList)


The 48th volume of Kadokawa’s Dengeki Bunko Magazine is revealing on Wednesday that the Accel World: Infinite Burst anime will be a film opening in Tokyo’s Shinjuku Piccadilly and 23 other theaters in Japan on July 23.

The official website for the Accel World franchise previously streamed a promotional video for the anime film.

(Source: Anime News Network)



Accel World has been one of the old anime that I’ve watched. The reason I watched it because I’ve read some reviews that it’s similar to Sword Art Online. With its genre of Action, Sci-Fi, Game, and also a bit of Romance, you can say that it’s really similar to Sword Art Online. The difference is the story, but they have similarity for the device or technology they use. NerveGear for Sword Art Online; Neuro Linker for Accel World.

That said, I’m glad that the movie will be premiering soon. I think I remember that I saw a blog post on Matthew’s Blog: Matt-in-the-Hatt that Accel World is going to have a movie. I nearly forgot that it’s going to have a movie, so I haven’t read news about it up until now. So, it will premiere on July 23 (Japan). Luckily, our exams will start on July 19 and will end on July 21. So, most likely I’ll be able to watch this movie when it comes out.

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Accel World: Infinite Burst (Movie) Premieres on July 23”

    1. Hehehe.. no problem :D. I marathoned this anime a long time ago and I really enjoyed it. I was also glad that it will be having a movie. Yeah, it does look exciting, I can’t wait to see it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You did? That’s awesome. I am planing to buy part 2 of the DVD because I heard it comes with bonus shorts of the anime. It’s on my wishlist collecting dust XD. I doubt it but I wonder what will happen if this series got more popular than Sword Art Online :P.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well, SAO and AW shares the same worldline. So, it would be normal if it got popular, considering how SAO is really popular. I’m guessing that if it does get popular, it’s a balance of popularity between SAO and AW.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. It would be neat to see them crossover in a special or movie or OVA. I know in the manga, the main protagonists fought each other. I could imagine Accel World being popular as Sword Art Online.

        Like

  1. SAO & AW share the same world. AW is 20 years ahead in to the future. But yeah this anime is one of my favs. So looking forward to seeing this movie :D.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, one of my friend showed me a chapter in the manga of Accel World where Kirito and Haru met. I didn’t believe it at first, but I checked it and found out that it was legit.
      Same here, I’m looking forward to seeing the movie.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

