Koe no Katachi (Movie) Premieres on September 17

 

A16661-1946601104.1464336758

Synopsis

Ishida Shouya bullies a deaf girl, Nishimiya Shouko, to the point that she transfers to another school. As a result, he is ostracized and bullied himself with no friends to speak of and no plans for the future.

This is the story of his path to redemption.

(Source: MyAnimeList – Koe no Katachi)



Plot Summary

A deaf elementary school girl, Shoko Nishimiya, upon transferring, meets a boy named Shoya Ishida in her new class. Shoya, who is not deaf, leads the class in bullying Shoko, because she is deaf. As the bullying continues, the class starts to bully Shoya for bullying Shoko. After graduating from elementary school, Shoko and Shoya do not speak to each other… until later, when Shoya, tormented over his past, decides he must see Shoko once more. Shoya wants to make amends for what he did in elementary school and be Shoko’s friend. (from manga)

(Source: ANIMENEWSNETWORK)


I just saw this on my newsfeed and I looked it up, turns out the studio for this anime is Kyoto Animation. I’m interested in anime that KyoAni animates. KyoAni has been one of my favourite anime studios up to now. It is because of the very moe animation and style. One thing that I liked about the animation of KyoAni is how the eyes are drawn. Y’know the sparkly eyes like in the PV above. I read some information about this manga and it seems that it’s going to have an emotional impact to the viewer/reader. So, this excites me because I’m into anime that have emotional content and the drama genre. Plus, it’s animated by one KyoAni, making me want to see this movie as soon as possible. So, I’ll just wait and I won’t read the manga to keep myself away from spoilers.

8 thoughts on “Koe no Katachi (Movie) Premieres on September 17”

  1. OMG YES! Another of my favorite manga series is getting an anime adaption! The story is has really light romance and focuses mainly on the feelings of the characters. REALLY GOOD. I’d recommend reading the manga first before trying out the anime although it is not completed yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds like it has a good story base on your one of your favorite manga series lol.
      Uhh, what do you mean it’s not completed yet? The manga? I checked on MyAnimeList and the status is already finished with 64 chapters.

      Like

      1. I gave it a shot and I tried reading it. I can’t stop reading it because it was really really good. I’m so close to finishing it lol. I really loved the story.

        Like

      2. I just finished it a week ago, I think? The shoujo dramatic content is balanced with the story, not too much, just as you’ve said. I also noticed that the mc is dense af like any other male mc characters. Though, I was expecting a kiss at the ending but it didn’t happen at all. Overall, it’s a really great manga with a good and meaningful story. Definitely worth the read.

        Like

Leave a Reply

