Ao Haru Ride – Review

Synopsis

Yoshioka Futaba has a few reasons why she wants to “reset” her image and life as a new high school student. Because she’s cute, she was ostracized by her female friends in junior high, and because of a misunderstanding, she couldn’t get her feeling across to the one boy she has ever liked, Tanaka-kun.

Now in high school, she is determined to be as unladylike as possible so that her friends won’t be jealous of her. While living her life this way contentedly, she meets Tanaka-kun again, but he now goes under the name of Mabuchi Kou. He tells her that he felt the same way as she did when they were younger, but now things can never be the same again. Will Futaba be able to continue her love that never even started from three years ago?

(Source: MU)


Another shoujo anime that I watched, and I pretty much liked this anime. But before I start with this blog, I want to say something. This anime needs a second season, the ending left me unsatisfied, but it was a nice ending though.


Story

So basically, it’s just like any other shoujo anime. Ships there, ships here, ships the main character with another person, something like that. The plot is a a story about two past lovers that met again. But things have changed when they met, a big difference has happened from the past to the present. Like the character development of the main characters, how they were from the past and how they were in the present time.

Basically a normal shoujo plot, it doesn’t involve some supernatural happenings. Romance of the anime, the main character so tsundere to the main male character, and of course like any other shoujo, there’s always a love triangle.


Art & Sound

The art and sound were great. I really liked the opening of this anime [“Sekai wa Koi ni Ochiteiru (世界は恋に落ちている)” by CHiCO with HoneyWorks], kept listening to it even when I finished the anime lol. The animation was great, well I have no more to say rather than the great style of the animation and the art.


Overall

Well, I didn’t include the characters, because I nearly forgot about their personalities already lol. But overall, this anime is worth watching, you know, if you’re into shoujo anime or stuffs like that. If you want to watch some love story anime, you definitely should try this. Now for my rating, I rate this anime 9/10.


So I have a random question for you guys. Do you like the new formatting of my reviews or should I stick with the old one? Let me know if there are some changes that I should do, I would gladly appreciate your suggestion. 😀

4 thoughts on “Ao Haru Ride – Review”

  1. I remember watching the anime, and I really liked it. The thing is, these animes usually cut off somewhere at a part where you have to read the manga to know what happens. (Though I can’t remember where ao haru ride cut off though haha). I read the manga and I really like it too .

    I like your review format, its nice and categorized, but you should write the reviews the way you want to 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I agree with you, I’m still hoping for a season 2 tho, I really want to know what happens in the story, I just can’t find some enough time to read the manga. It’s either my schedule is really busy or I’m just too lazy to read the manga lol.
      Also, thanks for the suggestion. Gladly appreciated. :3

      Like

Leave a Reply

