Toradora! – Review

Despite Ryuuji Takasu’s gentle personality, his eyes make him look like an intimidating delinquent. Class rearrangements on his second high school year put him together with his best friend, Yusaku Kitamura, and his hidden crush, Minori Kushieda. Along with these two comes Kushieda’s best friend, Taiga Aisaka. Her delicate appearance contrasts with her brutal personality. Secretly in love with Kitamura, Taiga agrees to help Ryuuji with his love interest as long as he helps her get closer to hers.

(Source: ANN)


1371715308_4

Toradora! has been one of my favorite romance anime. Also, I think this was my first romance anime that I watched that has a tsundere girl (Taiga Aisaka). Ok, I’ll write here what a typical tsundere would say. “It’s not like I want to write a blog about this anime or anything, B-B-Baka!”, I guess you guys know what a tsundere is now, right?

Now back to the story, Ryuuji Takasu is the main protagonist of this anime. His eyes made him look like a delinquent, so the other students of his school were afraid of him. There’s also another person who also make the students get scared of her. She is The Palmtop Tiger or also known as Taiga Aisaka. Ryuuji and Taiga met at some point, but it was not really kinda a nice greeting to each other. But they got to get along in the later episodes, bust not that too much nice.

So the other characters that I will introduce is the love interests of Ryuuji and Taiga. Yusaku Kitamura is Ryuuji Takasu’s best friend, he is also the love interest of Taiga. Minori Kushieda is Taiga Aisaka’s best friend, she is the love interest of Ryuuji. Taiga and Ryuuji both agreed that they will help each other to win over their love interests. But guys I have a question, do you think that they actually won over their love interests? I don’t want to spoil you guys because this is a really good anime. But I think you guys already know what will happen because it’s obvious on who will be paired to each other.

This anime has 25 episodes but my heart says it needs to have a second season, well you’ll know why I want a second season if you watch the ending. In all, this anime is great if you want some laugh and if you like to feel some romance in your life. Not romance in real life (forever alone). I guess each of you guys who watched this anime already have different shippings. The SHIP has set sail!

-SPOILER ALERT- A simple clue here. Toradora in English is, Tora = Tiger, and Dora = Dragon. So, Tiger x Dragon. Basically the tiger is Taiga and the dragon is Ryuuji. You might guess it already on who will be paired to each other.

2 thoughts on “Toradora! – Review”

    1. I’m glad that you liked it :3. I agree with you, I also hope that there’s going to be a second season. Also, you gave me another idea on what anime review I will write next. Thanks 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

