Himouto! Umaru-chan, Episode 1 First Impression

Umaru is a renowned beautiful 16-year-old girl in town, living with her elder brother Taihei. She acts a perfect sister with a kind heart, intelligence and popularity, who everybody admires. So who would believe how true Umaru is at home? Sleeping, gaming, watching TV, eating junk food, drinking cola… that’s almost all she does at home, leaving all the housework to her brother.

Her camouflage is so perfect that when one of her classmates visits her home by surprise and witnesses “true Umaru,” she pretends as if she is Umaru’s younger sister. Taihei is always swayed by Umaru’s gap between ostensible face and spoiled life, but he cannot hate his comical and somehow lovable cute little sister!

(Source: Crunchyroll)


d202fdd440425029028aeffca320aedd5b0836e0_hq

So another imouto anime that I decided to watched, but this time it has a comedy genre. The first episode was already really good and I really enjoyed watching it. Umaru has two different personalities, people always see her as a kind person, beautiful, has no flaws, and really popular, but when she’s at home, she has a personality of an otaku, like being lazier than a rock and watching anime all day and all night.

She turns into a chibi form when she changes her personality and how did that happened? Because you know, Anime Logic! The moe art style is also strong with this one.

Himouto! Umaru-chan is eally enjoyable to watch, well I have free time so I decided to watch anime and I decided to watch this. It’s still ongoing though, I think I want to marathon this anime but if I marathon this now, I will wait weeks for new episodes to be released. Hmmmm, nah, I’ll marathon this and I’ll just wait for the new episodes.

This anime is really funny and a nice change of pace if you want to watching something different. I’m already liking and enjoying watching this anime and I can’t stop watching the next episodes, I don’t know why.

So I’ll now continue watching the next episodes, let me just grab my cola and my potato chips.

tumblr_nqefqpW9Fz1qa94xto1_400

Leave a Reply

