Nisekoi: – Review

Raku and the girls are back! The hunt for the key to his heart and locket continues in the second season of this fan favorite anime series. Nisekoi: features all the familiar characters from the first season joined by Kosaki’s younger sister Haru. With a new girl entering the equation, will it really be “more the merrier” for Raku? What will happen to this false love?

(Source: Aniplex USA)


I don’t know where to start but I guess I’ll start with the story of the second season of Nisekoi. Hmmmm, how do I put this, the story is kinda confusing, I mean, in one episode there are about 2 or 3 separate plots, so there’s not really much character development. For me I enjoyed the first season of Nisekoi more than the second season of Nisekoi. The first season followed a straight story so you can really understand what’s going on, but for the second season, It’s like for the first 15 minutes a plot is introduced then BAM!!! pause scene (the cutscene part where they introduce another title) another plot is introduced.

Ok, now let’s go with the animation. The animation didn’t changed from the first season so it’s alright. I’m glad they didn’t changed the animation because I kinda liked the animations from season 1. You know the sparkly eyes of each character LOL.

Now, let’s go with the sound track. The opening was good, and so does the ending. Old soundtracks from the first season are used in the second season, you can easily notice it. But I’ll stick with the first opening of the first season if I’m going to pick on which is better.

Nisekoi: has one answer that we all want to know. Who is the promised girl of Raku? Ok, in the second season, it became a continuously growing harem and Raku became denser and denser. Why can’t Raku notice that Chitoge has a feeling for him. Why do you have to be so dense Raku, WHY? More female characters are introduced for Raku’s Harem List. Yeah, more characters for the Harem List! Actually, how can we know who is the promised girl of Raku if more characters are introduced. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Ok, I’ll end my review here. I actually just finished this today (July 10, 2015), it’s currently July 11 now on my time zone. The second season of Nisekoi actually ended on June 26, 2015. So I decided to finish it today because I have some spare time and I’m not actually doing any work for today (homeworks LOL).

If you want to watch the second season of Nisekoi, go ahead. Although the story is not that really good, it does have some funny parts that you can laugh at and it does contain some feels parts.

2 thoughts on “Nisekoi: – Review”

Leave a Reply

